Marimekko

I know there’s a lot of German in me. And some Irish (just a wee bit.) But I have to believe there’s some Scandinavian in me somewhere, too. My 11 year-old, Wolfie, thinks I need professional help for my Marimekko addiction. Jamie suffers this, as well… you’ll see after she finishes unpacking all those boxes…

Marimekko Tamburiini cloth magazine or book basket by Hanna; http://www.etsy.com/shop/hannasboutique. Skurar plant pot, Ikea. DanishModern by Andrew Hollingsworth.

Marimekko white Lumimarja sateen pillow by Hanna. Furliscious bean bag, white monogram sheets and curtains by Pottery Barn. Comforter cover and Flokati rug, Ikea.

Marimekko Unniko brown and blue pillows with pom pom trim by Sheryl, Tuuli Designs.

and the back side... because Sheryl of Tuuli Designs is that cute.

Marimekko Kirsikka 'Cherry' canvas basket by Hanna. It has many uses, but I like it here as sculpture, backed up against an oil painting of Mount Ventoux, France.

Marimekko red Unniko pattern with white pom pom trim by Tuuli Designs. Poster by Rene Gruau. Paper cut out curtain by Tord Boontje. Blue velvet vintage chairs.

Unikko red back side with applique. Couldn't you just?

Marimekko red Unikko pads, Tuuli Designs, on Saarinen chairs. Pendant light, Ikea. Cantaloupe orange walls.

Marimekko Unikko black pillow by Hanna. Knoll Womb Chair and Ottoman, Design Within Reach. Roses Rug, Design Within Reach. Neema Side Table in acacia wood.

Marimekko Unikko coin purse, Crate & Barrel. Leather wallet with studs and silver leather bag by Maya Moon, http://www.facebook.com/pages/Maya-Moon-Designs

Unikko mug from finnstyle.com, black Ikea mug, Tiffany and Co. Tiffany basketweave white coffee cup.

And just for Wolfie: Marimekko Räsymatto Teal bedding, Crate and Barrel. Vintage snoopy pillow, Karina Lomelin of http://www.etsy.com/people/libraryandco, Sitting Bull bean bag. Yellow stripes in Egg Yolk by Martha Stewart.

This entry was posted in You Give Me Fever and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Marimekko

  1. christina says:

    It’s me again. I love Marimekko as much as I love craftsman style:). The red unniko is my favorite. I am excited to see your house. I am already positive I like your style.

  2. Pingback: Library & Co.

Leave a Reply

